About Jotform

Jotform is a cloud-based form automation solution that enables users to publish online forms and record customer responses. It helps users to generate leads, collect order payments, conduct customer surveys, manage job applications and register guests for events. Jotform features a one-page-per-question survey format and several built-in templates and themes that help users to customize their forms. The solution also features a central dashboard, and the form builder supports emojis, icons, animations, video backgrounds and more. Jotform offers plugins for PayPal, Google Drive, Dropbox, MailChimp, Box, OneBip, SalesForce and Zoho CRM. Users can also add widgets like checklists, image sliders, terms and conditions, date selections, tables and more to their forms. Jotform offers services on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, chat, training videos and an online support forum.
Jotform Software - 1
Jotform Software - 2
Jotform Software - 3
Jotform Software - 4
Jotform Software - 5
Jotform Software - 6
Jotform video
Jotform Software - 1 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 2 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 3 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 4 - thumbnail
Jotform Software - 5 - thumbnail

Jotform pricing

Jotform has a free version and offers a free trial. Jotform paid version starts at USD 29.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 29.00/month See pricing details
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Jotform

Verint Desktop and Process Analytics

0
Verint Desktop and Process Analytics is a solution that allows businesses to gain visibility into employee desktop... Learn more

Jotform Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 1,918 View all reviews
Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Multi Functional Cross Organizational Wonder Tool

Jotform does so much for my organizations workflow on a daily basis. From student reports to purchasing and employee time tracking to b2b operations, Jotforms does it all!

Pros

The ability to customize and collect data, esign features, and all the many integrations.

Cons

There are lots of integrations but I haven't see the ability to upload pictures straight to google drive accounts.

Response from Jotform

Hi Chris,
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback on our platform. It is possible to send the uploaded files into your Google Drive. You can check out this guide on how to integrate your form with Google Drive: https://www.jotform.com/help/192-how-to-integrate-a-form-with-google-drive/.
If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 03/04/2024
Olga
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2024

Easy as 1, 2, 3

Pros

Filling in the spaces is easy. Once completed the email following the completion is the best part. Gives you a summary of what was filled in on the form

Cons

Haven't had any least experiences with this system.

Response from Jotform

Hi Olga,
Thanks for your nice review. We appreciate your positive rating. It's great to know that you find our platform easy to use, and gives you the reports summary you need.
If you have any questions, feel free to let us know via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

Replied 26/04/2024
William
William
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Buyer beware: JotForm API breaks and support is awful

Support is terrible and a deal breaker. We are moving to Gravity Form as a result.

Pros

The UI is pleasant for both the user and the integration. Setting it up was easy and getting it integrated with ActiveCampaign over the API wasn't difficult.

Cons

The support is a HUGE problem. We work in mental health and having client inquiries transmist can be a matter of life and death if someone is in crisis. We noticed we were not having contacts transfer some times and other times, parts of data which was mapped, wasn't transmitting and deals weren't being generated due to missing tags and data. This alarmed us and we reset the integration to no avail. We contacted support multiple times to find responses that regularly took 4-7 days and sometimes no response at all. It was infuriating and irresponsible on their side.

Alternatives Considered

Gravity Forms and Typeform

Reasons for Choosing Jotform

We had used ActiveCampaigns internal forms but they do not support conditional logic.

Switched From

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to Jotform

Typeform was much more expensive for HIPAA. Gravity Forms we had used in the past and it had worked but was less intuitive to implement.

Response from Jotform

Hi William,

Thanks for your honest feedback and we apologize for the lack or delayed assistance from the support team. We are surprised that you are not getting any help in a timely manner since we all replied to report tickets on the same day. Our average response time is between 1 to 4 hours. We have a support team working from different parts of the globe to provide 24/7 support. We kindly suggest checking your tickets on the web if you have not been notified via email. It's possible that the email notifications didn't go into your inbox. Anyway, if your issue is still not resolved, please contact us via our support contact form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can assist you further.

We'll look forward to your reply. Regards!

Replied 05/10/2021
Jake
Jake
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

What An Upgrade From Google Forms

Pros

Incredibly easy to use and looks professional.

Cons

Resetting of monthly submission limits takes a little longer than I would like.

Response from Jotform

Hi Jake,
We are glad you had a great experience using our form builder to create forms. You can check your monthly limit reset in your account settings under usage https://support.jotform.com/myaccount/usage.
If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 05/02/2024
John
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Securing documents with Jotform

Pros

I really enjoy the ability to create online forms, and have people sign it. It makes conducting business much easier.

Cons

It could be a bit more customer-friendly and easy to use.

Response from Jotform

Hi John,
Thanks for the wonderful rating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed creating forms using our builder. We would like to know more about how you want our platform to be more customer-friendly. Your feedback would help us improve and ensure a better experience for you next time.
You can reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

Replied 03/04/2024

Related categories