About Drift

Drift is a cloud-based solution designed to help businesses automate sales processes by adding live chat windows to websites for increased customer experience and loyalty. Key features include chatbots, geo-targeting, offline access, proactive chating and transfers/routing. Drift facilitates communication with website visitors in real-time to help generate leads and improve sales opportunities. The AI-enabled solution comes with a chatbot to automate marketing pipelines and increase customer engagement. Additionally, it allows marketers to generate reports to facilitate decision making and improve business performance. Drift allows integration with various third-party platforms including Salesforce, Marketo, HubSpot, Pardot, Outreach, Google Analytics and more. Mobile applications for Android and iOS devices are also offered, allowing users to remotely manage business activities. Drift is available on monthly subscriptions, starting from free pricing with basic chat capabilities. Support is extended via documentation and online helpdesk.
Drift Software - Bionic Chatbots
Drift Software - Site Concierge
Drift Software - Fastlane
Drift Software - Drift Prospector
Drift Software - Conversational Landing Pages
Drift Software - Conversation Insights
Drift video
Drift Software - Bionic Chatbots - thumbnail
Drift Software - Site Concierge - thumbnail
Drift Software - Fastlane - thumbnail
Drift Software - Drift Prospector - thumbnail
Drift Software - Conversational Landing Pages - thumbnail

Drift pricing

Drift has a free version and offers a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Drift

Drift Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.1
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 198 View all reviews
Yann
Yann
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2021

A solid suite of digital tools all on one platform

Pros

The thing about Drift that I like the most is, without a doubt, its chatbot creation feature.

There are plenty of chatbot platforms and apps out there, but what makes Drift stand out its the ability it gives you to provide website visitors with a tailored experience, answers to their questions and solutions to their needs...all on autopilot!

You put in the work once – to create the chatbot – and then, you can let the platform work its magic and help you increase website visitor engagement and other KPIs in your business.

Cons

If you're planning to put together a quite robust and sophisticated chatbot, you'll need to carve out some time. While this is to be expect, I sometimes feel that one can feel a bit overwhelmed in the chatbot creation process...

Response from Drift

Hi Yann, thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you've used Drift to successfully create a tailored experience for your website visitors and we're excited to see your continued success in the future!

- Sarah Haberman, Senior Customer Advocacy Manager

Replied 16/07/2021
John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Drift is the best 'customer chat' system on the market

Once again Drift have helped to define what companies should be using chat software for. Yes, it is for 'live chat', that much is obvious. But DRIFT define their tool as helping to deliver 'conversation marketing', and that for me really helps to define how companies should be using Chat software - to start and nurture a conversation that could lead to an ongoing relationship.

Pros

Love Drift. It is very easy to use but more importantly, it is very easy to love using. This is important in software adoption and Drift is one of the best examples I have seen of this in recent years. They've built an awesome product, which does everything you need it to - but the fact that it is fun to use DRIFT makes it an even more compelling product.

Cons

Hard to say. Probably the fact that although the core product is free (and you get lots of awesome features), you have to upgrade to the 'fullest licence' in order to get the 'uber cool' tools such as allowing the 'chat users' to book an appointment directly into the Calendar of the chosen agent.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho SalesIQ and Intercom

Reasons for Choosing Drift

Less expensive. Better software. Much better experience.

Switched From

Intercom

Reasons for Switching to Drift

Drift isn't just a better product, it's actually a much more enjoyable experience. And there is a cache' that comes with DRIFT. You actually feel like you're delivering a better 'real-time chat experience' when using DRIFT, as you feel like your serving your prospects/customers while wearing your 'best clothes' (hopefully that analogy works : )

Response from Drift

Hi John,

Wow! We're flattered! THANK YOU! Pls let us know how we can continue to support you, and tnx for being a customer!

All the best,

Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

Replied 02/02/2021
Nick
Nick
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/04/2020

A time consuming disappointment.

We asked very specific questions during the sales process (no trial available - this should have been a red flag) where the salesperson misrepresented the capabilities around integration, usability etc. There was plenty of 'sure it works just like that'. We would have identified this had a trial been available.

Drift is expensive, has slick marketing, so I assumed it was good.

I should have quit at this point, but had our developers work around the many issues and the 'ohh you need to pay 10x for that'. Support was very lackluster. Focused on upselling features already promised on the current plan.

Our developers hated it (I should have listened)...

Our salespeople did not like it, the bugs it Drift manifested in a form that made our salespeople look stupid to customers. They were actively creating workarounds to avoid using it.

And here I am. Drift keep charging, and the support people 'can't find my cancellation request conversation' ironically, in Drift.

So, let this be a warning for managers. Drift is really great at marketing, the halo effect is strong! But walk away and save time.

Pros

Drift is a chat tool with some rudimentary marketing automation.

Drift's bot workflows are conceptually good. Email 'playbooks' are similar to a basic marketing automation platform.

Cons

I purchased Drift against the recommendation of our developers on the promise of its segment.io integration. Drift was buggy, did not work as described with segment.io and had numerous usability problems for end-users (customers).

Response from Drift

Hi Nick,

Wow, we really let you down. I'm really sorry for all of the places along the way we didn't deliver on the experience you expected. Thanks for taking the time to detail this feedback and share it.

If there is any interest, I'd love the opportunity to talk live ([email protected]) ... or simply feel free to email me directly if there's more you'd like to share with me.

Thank you again, and a sincere sorry for the poor experience you had with us.

All the best-

Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

Replied 24/04/2020
John
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Drift Has Brilliant and Reliable features

Pros

With Drift, we are able to enjoy efficiency.
The capabilities of Drift are excellent.

Cons

Drift has been so reliable since day one.
No dislikes with Drift.

Dalton
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2020

Simple setup, solid results

Very satisfied with the manner in which we use it. I haven't spent much time exploring additional capabilities and advanced features, but I am eager to do so in the near future.

Pros

It was easy to setup, and easy to understand with limited knowledge of this type of product. The product will scale with you, meaning, if you are knowledgable about all features, then they are there for you. If you're just looking for a site lead service, it does that really well also, without being overwhelming.

Cons

The other features aren't explained well, and not sure where to look if I wanted them explained. The image that can be placed with the pop-up message is very limited in customization. For example, it cuts the top of the picture off and there's very limited functionality associated with editing it further.

Response from Drift

Hi Dalton,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback on feature explanation is something we 100% agree with, and an area we are working on improving. Appreciate you calling it out. Please let us know how else we can be helpful to you.

All the best -
Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

Replied 23/06/2020

Related categories