About Benchmark Systems

Benchmark Systems’ Solutions Suite serves independent care professionals and their patients across various specialties. From the front office to the back office, Benchmark Systems Solutions Suite of PM, EHR and RCM supports your staff with a granular view of the whole office. From checking-in, seeing patients, doing labs, scheduling follow-up appointments, to being billed in a timely manner the patients’ journey is better when your staff is supported. Benchmark Practice Management streamlines workflows and improves front and back-office operations to reduce errors, improve patient care, all while boosting revenues. This approach is made possible with a time-tested IT infrastructure using tools that drive efficiency and help expand the practice without adding more staff. Moreover, patients can schedule appointments, view their statements, and pay their bill on-line. Benchmark Systems provides a 360-degree view of any revenue cycle, from coding to claims management to patient and insurance collections – reporting directly back to the customer. Benchmark Electronic Health Record makes it easier for care team members to access all clinical chart information to enhance patient care, ensure compliance and continuity of care while increasing efficiency at a lower cost. With the integrated patient portal, patients can check laboratory results, request prescription refills, and view visit summaries. Providers can electronically prescribe controlled and non-controlled substances. Providers can also utilize integrated telemedicine. With the healthcare sector facing increasing compliance burdens and technological demands that it traditionally hasn’t had to deal with, there’s an opportunity to create solutions and platforms to best serve the industry. Serving the healthcare community, one of the most valuable and important services in the world, Benchmark Systems understands that the industry requires a technological overhaul to meet the rising expectations of today’s digital-first customers.
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Dashboard
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Patient Entry
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark Claims Management
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Live Scheduling App
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Provider Dashboard App
Benchmark Systems video
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Dashboard - thumbnail
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Patient Entry - thumbnail
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark Claims Management - thumbnail
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Live Scheduling App - thumbnail
Benchmark Systems Software - Benchmark PM Provider Dashboard App - thumbnail

Benchmark Systems pricing

Benchmark Systems does not have a free version. Benchmark Systems paid version starts at USD 150.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 150.00/month
Pricing Details:
Pricing is per healthcare provider
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to Benchmark Systems

MedicsPremier

MedicsPremier supports comprehensive financial/operational/workflow management and a nearly 100% success rate on first...

ClinicSoftware.com

It is of the utmost importance for clinics to have a reliable CRM software solution that facilitates the booking of...

AMS Ultra Charts

Electronic medical software has never been this easy. From billing and invoicing, to patient charting, AMS Ultra can...

Raintree Systems

Raintree is a complete business and Physical Therapy EMR/EHR software for Pediatric & Adult Therapy & Rehab PT,...
EZDERM is an Electronic Health Record (EHR) solution designed for doctors and patients in the dermatological field. The...

MediFusion

0
MediFusion is a fully integrated suite of software designed to offer innovative FREE Electronic Health Record (EHR) and...

Benchmark Systems Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 172 View all reviews
Ruth N. Ruth N.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Okay You are the Best

Here's our story: we have worked with Benchmark for years. We thought it was time to try another industry-specific software, so we began moving away from using Benchmark as a platform. We tried the new system for 7 months, but we are now are coming back to Benchmark for the sophisticated accounting software. We thought we had found a system better than Benchmark, but that was not the case for our accounting team. Benchmark includes a powerful billing system that saves us time as well as money. The support team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) deliver friendly, timely, and well tailored customer service. When we announced to our accounting team that we were transitioning back to Benchmark, they cheered.

Pros

The features I like best are the following:
1. Reports are specific and clean- from an Accounts Receivable perspective- they are user friendly. Our staff can easily see what is owed and what the client has paid.
2. When working with clients regarding their balances- you can easily see payments, write-offs and be able to answer their questions.
3. Open remit- payments done in a few hours compared to days.
4. You can bill secondary insurances so easily
5. Clean claims- before going to clearing house- you easily can see if there is a problem
6. Invoicing simple and easy

Cons

Outstanding accounting platform for medical- it will be perfect once we figure out payment integration.

David B. David B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2021

Great system!

Pros

Software is easy to learn and use. Support is excellent!

Cons

The only big cons I have is that users are able to delete prior month transactions which makes the a/r go out of balance. We waste a lot of time on this every month end to get back in balance.

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your feedback David! Concerning your out of balance issues, we want to make sure you are aware of system safety nets in place to help you with this in the future.
First, no transactions are technically ever deleted. These would be more accurately described as reversals that we then hide from view to make it easier on practices when reviewing a ticket. There is a setting that is easily configured by each user if they wish to see these reversals at any time allowing users to see all the original and reversing transactions made on each ticket that are otherwise hidden from view.
Lastly, on many of our MTD/YTD reports we have a parameter that asks if you wish to view deleted transactions, again view this more as viewing reversals than deletions. By utilizing this parameter and training staff on proper accounting techniques you should always have balanced reports, even if something is reversed outside of the current financial period. Any questions, Support can help!

Replied 17/06/2021
Brandon L. Brandon L.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 11/11/2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM
Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service.
Training on the system is sub-standard.
Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby

Dr. Lingenfelter,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties.

We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you.

We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future!

-The AntWorks Healthcare Team

Replied 12/02/2018
Ajaykumar A. Ajaykumar A.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Physicians Perspective

Now we are comfortable in this marriage.

Pros

I like the face-sheet. All pertinent information is on one page!

Cons

Transition was difficult because the trainer (applications person) was not a health care worker. Ideally, an office nurse or even a physician should have been recruited to work with the new customer. If I were to train another physician, on this software now that I have used it for 7 years, I could get them up and running in 2 days.

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer for so many years!

Replied 03/09/2021
Susan B. Susan B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2021

BILLING APPLICATIONS REVIEW

BEST THING IS THE STAFF AT BENCHMARK WHO ARE ALWAYS VERY WILLING TO HELP WITH AN ISSUE

Pros

BEING ABLE TO ADD TO ICD-10 CODES AND CPT CODES IS QUICK AND EASY. DOWNLOADS FROM INSURANCE COMPANY PAYMENTS AND TRACKING PAYMENTS

Cons

THERE ARE TIMES THE SITE IS VERY SLOW BUT THAT COULD BE DUE TO INTERNET SERVICES IN THE AREA

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your review and your appreciation for our staff. Our employees work very hard to make sure our clients are happy and successful.

Replied 03/09/2021

Related categories