WellnessLiving

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

About WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management. WellnessLiving features online booking which allows students to book classes online in available time slots. With automated reminders, users can send email and text reminders to students so that they are aware of their class time. WellnessLiving features an online store, which enables users to list their courses on business websites. This functionality allows students to register for courses and make online payments for class fees and merchandise. WellnessLiving features campaign management which enables businesses to send automated email and text campaign messages for targeting customer acquisition and retention.It also offers a mobile application for Android and iOS devices. WellnessLiving offers services on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through online demo videos and knowledge base.
WellnessLiving Software - Keep your business top of mind for your clients by using your custom branded app to help streamline and increase online bookings, promote your business and engage your membership.
WellnessLiving Software - Enjoy higher attendance rates and happier clients with the multiple, easy options for booking your services online.
WellnessLiving Software - Your clients are the heart of your business and we're here to help you stay connected with them in person or online. Managing your clientele has never been easier.
WellnessLiving Software - Showcase your business with an easy-to-use custom website.
WellnessLiving Software - Take your business to the next level and offer virtual options for your clientele. Grow your client base by making online classes, appointments and events available right through your WellnessLiving business management software.
WellnessLiving Software - Create excitement among your clientele by introducing some friendly competition and boosting retention with our fully integrated rewards program.
WellnessLiving video
WellnessLiving Software - Keep your business top of mind for your clients by using your custom branded app to help streamline and increase online bookings, promote your business and engage your membership. - thumbnail
WellnessLiving Software - Enjoy higher attendance rates and happier clients with the multiple, easy options for booking your services online. - thumbnail
WellnessLiving Software - Your clients are the heart of your business and we're here to help you stay connected with them in person or online. Managing your clientele has never been easier. - thumbnail
WellnessLiving Software - Showcase your business with an easy-to-use custom website. - thumbnail
WellnessLiving Software - Take your business to the next level and offer virtual options for your clientele. Grow your client base by making online classes, appointments and events available right through your WellnessLiving business management software. - thumbnail

WellnessLiving pricing

WellnessLiving does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. WellnessLiving paid version starts at USD 49.00/month.

Starting Price:
USD 49.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.2
Functionality
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3
5 reviews of 477 View all reviews
Annalize
Annalize
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Wellnessliving Highly Recommended

The whole experience from first introductions, to knowledge sharing, sales, on-boarding, training, data transitioning, implementation and now active usage has been a positive experience. Expectations exceeded with this company and their technology, customer services, communication and we would 1000% highly recommend Wellnessliving.

Pros

Wellnessliving delivered on their intentions for the technology and some. The website for the business end is easy to use, intuitive and the Wellnessliving team do a fantastic job of monthly tech updates and communicating these updates through various channels including videos. We love the Wellnessliving Business Elevate App. It’s easy for staff to use with little or no training. Our Breathe Fitness client app, that the Wellnessliving team helped to develop, is our most favourite and effective technology. We love having happy, returning clients who can manage their own personal accounts, profiles, purchases, bookings & cancellations in advance of coming to the studio. Easy to use and keeping the technology current with the economic climate is key for us.

Cons

I honestly cannot find any fault with this technology. Easy to use and great people to work with. Very good communication.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Annalize,

Thank you for the amazing review! We love helping Canadian businesses grow and succeed using the latest in business management software (made easy-to-use)!
You shouldn't have to spend hours training your staff and the Elevate app adds a lot of simplicity in place of complexity.
When your clients are booking services, checking their accounts and signing waivers all on their own on the branded app, that takes your company brand to a whole new level. At the end of the day, it's not just about features but the way the platform supports your business and makes your life easier. That's why so many studios are making the leap from Mindbody every year: it's really complicated to use and there's just no support for your business! We're really pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in the migration and that means a lot to us because everything we do as a company revolves around the customer. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

Jenny P. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 29/03/2022
Sam
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Nice, Easy Software to Use

Pros

I liked it as it was very easy to use. It did exactly what i needed for my business and the customer service was exceptional

Cons

The app can doing some strange at times

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Sam,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that since switching from Mindbody to WellnessLiving, you've found our platform instrumental in streamlining your business operations.

We pride ourselves on delivering a user-friendly solution that simplifies management tasks, and it’s wonderful to know you’ve noticed the difference. Our team is constantly enhancing our features to ensure an even more seamless user experience.

Additionally, we're delighted that our customer service has met your expectations. At WellnessLiving, exceptional support is our commitment, as we aim to provide the highest level of assistance to our clients.

Should you encounter any issues or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at [email protected] or give us a call. We are here to assist you every step of the way.

Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving.

Warm regards,

Anthony S (Customer Advocate)

Replied 30/04/2024
Keturah
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/07/2023

Not Worth It

It was fine. The price was higher than I wanted to pay, but they offer so many things I thought it would be worth it. Unfortunately I found they offer many things but none of them are done well. I would not recommend wasting your time.

Pros

I liked the look of Wellness Living. It was easy to use. I liked the emailing and texting features as well as the reminders sent. I liked how easy it was to mark attendance.

Cons

This is an application that is meant for gyms. There are many similarities between gyms and music schools, but it felt like I was always trying to stick a square peg in a round hole. The scheduling aspect is key and didn’t function well for us. We use recurring lessons only and when their was a recurring issue with students being randomly dropped from their teacher’s schedule, customer service said it wasn’t a problem. That was the final straw for us.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Keturah,

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't positive as we hoped.

Our main goal is to provide an all-encompassing business management platform tailored to the unique needs of music schools like yours. We've collaborated closely with hundreds of music schools to refine our features, ensuring that they address every aspect of your business, from easy client booking to schedule and equipment management, marketing solutions, and advanced reporting.

Upon investigating your account, I noticed that you reached out to our Customer Support Team for assistance with a scheduling issue last year. However, it seems that we were unable to connect with you despite making several phone calls and sending emails.

I understand how frustrating it can be when things don't go as expected, but please know that our Customer Support Team is here to help, and they excel at resolving such issues. There could be various reasons for the discrepancy, such as client-side cancellations, schedule edits by staff, or purchase/booking rules set up in the backend. All we'd need is the opportunity to work with you to dive deeper and get you the answers you're looking for.

We're sorry to see you go, but we genuinely wish you all the best in your future business endeavours. If you ever reconsider and need assistance in the future, our team is here to support you.

Warm regards,

Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 03/08/2023
Gaelan
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2024

Great robust software. Great support.

Pros

Great overall functionalilty
Robust features
Responsive to their customers
Constant software improvement
Great education
Very reasonable credit card processing fees
Easy financial tracking

Cons

Calendar sometimes loads slowly when booking
Some features aren't intuitive

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Gaelan,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you appreciate WellnessLiving's robust features and responsive support. Compared to solutions like Acuity Scheduling, we're proud to offer more comprehensive, user-friendly features tailored for growth.

We’ve negotiated with many credit card processors to ensure our customers get the best rates in the industry, that's what true partnerships are all about. Also, I checked with the product team about the calendar loading times, and you'll be happy to know our team has optimized this to enhance your scheduling experience even further, and it will be released in the next update in June! For any other assistance, as you know, just email us at [email protected] or just call us!

Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! We're excited to continue to grow with your business and are here to support you every step of the way.

Warm regards,

Anthony S. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 01/05/2024
Kelly
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2023

Not worth it.

I'd say overall it was good in the beginning until they started making so many changes they couldn't keep up with themselves. I hope for their sake they can get it figured out, because they don't have an awesome reputation amongst studio [sensitive content hidden] right now. And our outboarding process was so painful it left a very bitter feeling around the whole experience. We weren't upset about the company when we first were leaving, we just needed something different, but they made it really hard not to be.

Pros

We signed up and used WellnessLiving for a couple of years before deciding to move on. It was comprehensive, relatively easy to use and had functions that we needed.

Cons

Every time they added new features, it was cool, but they never made any of the features awesome. They only worried about adding the new. Meanwhile, we had customer service issues every day because of the glitches in just the normal scheduling system. I didn't care about the upgrades if the basics didn't work. And our outboardinf process was a nightmare. They have outsourced their customer service and it is apparent. that they aren't actually concerned about the customer.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

We loved StudioBookings, it was just very basic. It's great for a solopreneur or a very small studio. 1-5 instructors.

Switched From

StudioBookings

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Price

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Kelly,

We're all about customer feedback and then taking that information to continuously improve in any way we can. We're doing it with our support team, we're doing it with our pricing plans and we're doing it with our software. We get requests from customers all the time, "why don't you add __ feature", or "I'd love it if you could integrate with __ platform", and then we build those features, which we release in our updates every few months. The impact can be amazing because even a simple enhancement to save a few clicks on one page can, over time, save staff hours of admin work, it helps your business and it also helps us be a better platform. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't positive when you were closing your account. It is our policy to require a phone call when you request an early account closure prior to the end on a 12-month plan, although I am glad to see that after speaking with our agent you were able to close your account on the timeframe you had in mind and without fee. We're sad to see you go but we hope you can find the right software for your business.

Sarah M. (Customer Advocate)

Replied 15/05/2023

Related categories